Rained Orf

So today I went to my allotment. And then I came home because it was raining (it was only spitting when I left home). Someone at the allotment asked if I had brought the rain with me. Which was nice of them.

My significant other told me, as I admitted my not so well hidden jealousy of the retired allotmenteers who can go any day of the week and aren’t forced to wait until weekends and try and squeeze in precious digging time in between all the myriad chores that have to wait to the weekend to be done, and then get sad because its raining on their little bit of green time, that it actually does rain more on the weekends. He says they said so on QI.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/sci/tech/146120.stm

One thought on “Rained Orf

  1. I have a big raincoat and waterproof trousers for this exact reason. I remember digging in the rain once in my determination… I looked like a drowned rat… Ha ha! Hopefully a sunny weekend soon!

We would be delighted to hear from you. Please do leave us some sign you were here.

